MRCOG Board of Directors

MRCOG Board of Directors and Executive Board

MRCOG's board of directors consists of forty-eight elected and appointed officials from the local, municipal and special units of governments within State Planning & Development District Three: Bernalillo, Sandoval, Torrance, Valencia Counties and the Town of Edgewood.

Originally established by the New Mexico State Legislature, Council of Governments, through its Board of Directors, work together to meet the challenge of addressing issues from a regional perspective. The Board of Directors serves as the policy body, while the Executive Board serves as an administrative and financial body for MRCOG.

Executive Board membership is selected by and from the full Board of Directors every year in June.

Contact:  Barbara Thomas (This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.)



Special Studies


Local Food

Land & Water

Economic Development

Region & People

About Us


MRCOG Board Meeting Calendar

Contact Us

MRCOG OfficeMid-Region Council of Governments
809 Copper Avenue, NW
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone: 505-247-1750
Fax: 505-247-1753
Contact us by Email

Directions to MRCOG Offices

Google Translate

English French German Portuguese Spanish

Our Other Sites