MRCOG Board of Directors

Update: MRCOG resumes in-person meetings

With the State of New Mexico ending COVID-19 pandemic related restrictions effective July 1st, all MRCOG Offices are open for in-person services.

After months of electronic Zoom meetings for MRCOG boards and committees, MRCOG will once again welcome participants and attendees to the board room and will resume in-person meetings beginning August 2021. Returning to the procedures that had been in place before the start of the pandemic, members of the public are invited to speak in-person at board and committee meetings. 

View MRCOG Notice


MRCOG's board of directors consists of forty-eight elected and appointed officials from the local, municipal and special units of governments within State Planning and Development District Three: Bernalillo, Sandoval, Torrance, Valencia Counties and the Town of Edgewood.

Policy, Administrative & Financial Body

Originally established by the New Mexico State Legislature, Council of Governments, through its Board of Directors, work together to meet the challenge of addressing issues from a regional perspective. The Board of Directors serves as the policy body, while the Executive Board serves as an administrative and financial body for MRCOG.

Membership Selection

Executive Board membership is selected by and from the full Board of Directors every year in June.

Agendas & Minutes

View Most Recent Agendas and Meeting Minutes

November 2022

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30 31 01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 01 02 03
View All